Dominic Owen

Boom Bap is a new instrumental project from producer Dominic Owen. Best known for his work with The Notorious B.I.G., Rakim, Lil Kim, Special ED & The Love Theme.

With heavy drums beats, vocal snippets from vintage black and white movies and dusty old Jazz Loops from Dominic’s extensive vinyl collection the album has that raw 90s East Cost Hip Hop feel.

…more at

Boom Bap (2014)

Boom Bap

01. Peace & Harmony
02. Beer & Whisky
03. Brothers Gonna Get Up There
04. Trouble
05. The Honey Sucker
06. I Wanna Tell You Something
07. Harlem Kicks
08. Brownsville Blues
09. Mama (Look At Me)
10. Back In The 95