The Rumpletilskinz was an underground hip hop group signed to RCA Records composed of emcees the Capital LS, Sha-Now the Remedy Man, Jeranimo, and producer RPM.

The group first appeared on Leaders of the New School’s A Future Without a Past on the song “Sound Of The Zeekers @#^**?!” The collaboration proved successful and the group signed a deal with RCA Records. The group released its first and only album What Is a Rumpletilskin? in the summer of 1993. The album failed to make it to the charts, but two singles did, “Attitudes” and “Is It All Right?” Both made it to #24 on the Hot Rap Singles. After the albums failure, the group was dropped from the label and disbanded shortly afterward.

What Is A Rumpletilskin? (1993)

What Is a Rumpletilskin

01. What Is a Rumpletilskin?
02. Attitudes
03. Hudz
04. Mad M.F.’s
05. I-N-I
06. Sweet Therapy
07. Snikslitelpmur
08. Earthquake
09. Mushroom Talk
10. Is It Alright?
11. Theramixx
12. Hi Volume