Boogiemonsters were an alternative hip hop group with four members: Vex & Mondo from NY, and the Myers brothers, Myntric & Yodared from Jamaica.

Their career started after they had success at various meetings and selling demo tapes on the streets of New York.

Riders of the Storm: The Underwater Album got released under Pendulum’s and EMI’s wings in 1994. Later the Myers brothers left the group, and the remaining two member came out with God Sound in 1997.

The two albums have some religious flavor, but they doesn’t force or question the listeners’ own belief or disbelief.

Boogiemonsters was one of the first group that I discovered since I’ve started listenin’ to hip hop music, and at the same time, in my opinion, one of the best as well. I can only suggest it to everyone!

– Etalon

Riders of the Storm (1994)

Riders of the Storm

01. Jugganauts
02. Recognized Thresholds of Negative Stress
03. Boogie
04. Muzic Appreciation (Sweet Music)
05. Mark of the Beast
06. Altered States of Consciousness
07. Honeydips in Gotham
08. Strange
09. Old Man Jacob’s Well
10. Bronx Bombas
11. Salt Water Taffy [Slow Jam]
12. Riders of the Storm
13. Recognized Thresholds of Negative Stress [Stressless Mix]

God Sound (1997)

God Sound

01. Intro
02. The Beginning Of The End
03. God Sound
04. …And Then What?
05. Say Word
06. Mark Of The Beast II (R.S.V.)
07. Hot Water In The Wilderness
08. M.C.
09. Bodya
10. Behold A Pale Horse
11. Photographic Memory
12. Sodom & Gomorrah
13. The Lunchroom Table
14. Whoever You Ar (Wherever You Ar)
15. Whistles In The Wind
16. Warning