Urban Thermo Dynamics

Mos Def began his music career in 1994 in the short-lived group Urban Thermo Dynamics with his younger brother D.c.Q and younger sister Ces.

Despite their contract with Payday Records, the group only released two singles, and their debut album Manifest Destiny was not released until 2004, when it was distributed by Illson Media.

UTD – Manifest Destiny (1995)

Manifest Destiny

01. Worldwide
02. Manifest Destiny
03. Hardcore Nights
04. Victory
05. Luv It Liv It
06. You Can Run
07. Moon In Cancer
08. Do It
09. My Kung Fu
10. Fight to Puerto Rico
11. Frontlines
12. Like That