If you consider yourself a major expert on hip hop but have never heard of Kirk, don’t be surprised. The little known hardcore rapper recorded only one album, Makin’ Moves, for Atlantic, and it didn’t get very much attention outside of New York…

Makin’ Moves (1994)

Makin Moves

01. Makin’ Moves
02. Stay Fresh
03. Chill
04. Crazy Wild
05. Down Low
06. Ghost
07. Feel the Boom
08. Flippin’ It
09. Catch the Beat
10. Uptown Style
11. Tic Toc
12. Can’t Get With This
13. Now Ya Know
14. Down Low [Remix]