Hard 2 Obtain

The Long Island rap trio, Hard 2 Obtain, is consisting of MCs Taste, DL and DJ Six Seven, followed in the storied Strong Isle rap tradition of EPMD, Rakim, De La Soul and Leaders of the New School.

In 1994, the three-man group effected a smoothed-out east coast timbre in stark contrast to the hardcore gangster rap blossoming on both coasts. Their initial single, ‘LI Groove’, found a niche with underground hip-hop heads, and their debut album, Ism and Blues, followed on it’s strength. Production on Ism, from the SD50s (one-time beatmakers for Grand Puba) and Roc Raida, was way above garden variety…

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases made through affiliate links.

Ism and Blues (1994)

ism blues

01. Joker’s World
02. Babble On
03. Heels Without Souls
04. Shit We Do
05. Street Dwellers
06. Lil’ Sumthin
07. L.I. Groove
08. Time
09. Local Hero
10. Gaining Pounds
11. Parkyard Lingo
12. Bust Me Down
13. No Batter Swing
14. Ghetto Diamond
15. Joker’s Wild (Next Mix)
16. L.I. Groove (Reprise)